How to add and remove user fields?

Prev Next
  • PT

  • ES


In Cegid Valuekeep, you can add business-specific fields, known as user fields, to existing screens and remove them when they are no longer needed.


Create fields

To add a user field to an entity, follow these steps:

  1. Go to the list of the entity where you want to add the field;

  2. Click on the configuration icon and select the option Manage Custom Attributes;

  3. In the window displayed, select the desired entity;

  4. Click on Add.

The Equipment and Tool entities share the same structure, so the fields created are available in both.

An Entity can take on one or more of the following roles: Employee, Customer or Supplier. In that case, you can add the specific attributes for each role in the respective extension.

Extensibility is only available in the Universe line.


Remove fields

You can only remove user fields that have not yet been used. To remove a field, click the trash can icon in the lower-left corner of the field editing screen.

Once removed, they are no longer available for editing in the entity view, in grid editing, and in the extension view.

If the field is already being used in an entity, it cannot be removed. In this case, it can be inactivated by deactivating the Active field option, located in the lower left-hand corner and active by default. The field no longer appears in the entity view.