Explore the available features to take full advantage of the new help platform!

Mobile - How to create, edit or delete failures (Technician)

Prev Next
   
  • PT

  • ES



Access the Failure Report

The failures are always associated to work orders. You can access the failure report using the Menu | Report Work
  1. On the Work order list, select the work order failure you wish to view to see;
  2. On the work order options (3 dots icon) click on Failures
  3. The list of failures report associated to the work order:
    1. Synchronized reports;
    2. Reports pending synchronization;
    3. Reports with a synchronization error.

Create Failures Report

To create a failure report, access the failure reports list:
  1. Click on the (+) icon
  2. On the part failures report form, fill in the mandatory fields, identified with a (*)
  3. Click on the checkmark to save the report.
To report failures, you must consider that:
  1. It is only possible to create reports if the work order state allows to report work;
  2. It is only possible to record failures for work order assets or for the work order route and its descendants.

Edit Failure Reports

To edit a Failure report, access the failure reports list:
  1. Click on the failure report you wish to edit;
  2. On the failure report form, edit the desired fields;
  3. Click on the checkmark to save the report.
Changing the asset removes the recorded typifications.

Delete Failure Reports

To delete a Failure report, access the failure reports list:
  1. Click on the failure report you wish to delete;
  2. On the failure report form, click on the trash icon to delete the failure.
It is not possible to delete synchronized reports.

Failure Typification

The failure typifications are not mandatory and follow these rules:
  1. If the asset has a family and the family has defined typifications, only they are valid for that asset;
  2. You cannot record duplicated typifications.