--- title: "Deactivation of records" slug: "1783339675" tags: ["Settings"] updated: 2026-07-22T14:53:58Z published: 2026-07-22T14:55:20Z canonical: "help.ila.cegid.com/1783339675" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.ila.cegid.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Deactivation of records - [x] PT - [x] ES --- The deactivation feature allows the **Administrator** to deactivate or reactivate records from a predefined set of entities without permanently deleting them. --- ## Entities that support deactivation You can deactivate and reactivate records for the following entities: - Work: - Priority levels; - Request types; - Work order types; - Maintenance plans; - Tasks; - Entities: - Workers; Customers; Suppliers; - Measurements: - Meters; - Monitorings; - Parts and Inventory: - Warehouses; - Parts. --- ## Rules for deactivation The inactivation of certain records is subject to rules that vary by entity. **Priority levels** You can only deactivate priority levels that are not referenced in: - Preventive Maintenance tasks with a status of **New** or **Approved**; - Work orders with a status other than **Canceled** or **Final**. **Request types** You can only deactivate request types that: - Are not referenced in requests with a status other than **Canceled** or **Final**; - Are not configured in **monitorings**; - Are not set as the default request type **Work order types** You can only deactivate work order types that: - Are not referenced in work orders with a status other than **Canceled** or **Final**; - Are not configured in monitorings; - Are not defined as the default work order type; - Are not referenced in preventive maintenance tasks with the status **New** or **Approved**; - Are not referenced in request types. **Maintenance plans** You can only deactivate maintenance plans that are not referenced in: - Request types; - Work order types; - Work orders in a status other than **Canceled** or **Final**; - Preventive maintenance tasks in the **New** or **Approved** status. **Tasks** Tasks can only be deactivated if they are not referenced in: - Maintenance plans; - Additional tasks in work orders that are in a status other than **Canceled** or **Final**. **Workers, Customers, and Suppliers** You can only deactivate workers, customers, and suppliers if they are not listed in preventive maintenance tasks with the status **New** or **Approved**. **Meters and monitorings** If a meter or monitoring is inactive, you cannot add values: - Via batch upload; - Associated with a work order; - From its corresponding sheet. **Warehouses** You cannot deactivate a warehouse if: - It is set as the default warehouse for a part; - It is referenced in requisitions in a status other than **Canceled** or **Final**. **Parts** You cannot deactivate a part if it is referenced in requisitions in a status other than **Canceled** or **Final**.