-
PT
-
ES
The deactivation feature allows the Administrator to deactivate or reactivate records from a predefined set of entities without permanently deleting them.
Entities that support deactivation
You can deactivate and reactivate records for the following entities:
- Work:
- Priority levels;
- Request types;
- Work order types;
- Maintenance plans;
- Tasks;
- Entities:
- Workers; Customers; Suppliers;
- Measurements:
- Meters;
- Monitorings;
- Parts and Inventory:
- Warehouses;
- Parts.
Rules for deactivation
The inactivation of certain records is subject to rules that vary by entity.
Priority levels
You can only deactivate priority levels that are not referenced in:
- Preventive Maintenance tasks with a status of New or Approved;
- Work orders with a status other than Canceled or Final.
Request types
You can only deactivate request types that:
- Are not referenced in requests with a status other than Canceled or Final;
- Are not configured in monitorings;
- Are not set as the default request type
Work order types
You can only deactivate work order types that:
- Are not referenced in work orders with a status other than Canceled or Final;
- Are not configured in monitorings;
- Are not defined as the default work order type;
- Are not referenced in preventive maintenance tasks with the status New or Approved;
- Are not referenced in request types.
Maintenance plans
You can only deactivate maintenance plans that are not referenced in:
- Request types;
- Work order types;
- Work orders in a status other than Canceled or Final;
- Preventive maintenance tasks in the New or Approved status.
Tasks
Tasks can only be deactivated if they are not referenced in:
- Maintenance plans;
- Additional tasks in work orders that are in a status other than Canceled or Final.
Workers, Customers, and Suppliers
You can only deactivate workers, customers, and suppliers if they are not listed in preventive maintenance tasks with the status New or Approved.
Meters and monitorings
If a meter or monitoring is inactive, you cannot add values:
- Via batch upload;
- Associated with a work order;
- From its corresponding sheet.
Warehouses
You cannot deactivate a warehouse if:
- It is set as the default warehouse for a part;
- It is referenced in requisitions in a status other than Canceled or Final.
Parts
You cannot deactivate a part if it is referenced in requisitions in a status other than Canceled or Final.