--- title: "Mobile - How to report, change or delete requisitions? (Technician)" slug: "1724151041" tags: ["Technicians"] updated: 2026-07-22T14:45:10Z published: 2026-07-22T14:46:01Z canonical: "help.ila.cegid.com/1724151041" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.ila.cegid.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Mobile - How to report, change or delete requisitions? (Technician) - [x] PT - [x] ES --- ## Consult Requisitions To create a Requisition, follow these steps: 1. Access the "Requisitions" option; 2. The requisition list is presented: 1. Synchronized reports - these only allow to view, you cannot change them; 2. New reports pending synchronization; 3. Reports with a synchronization error. --- ## Create Requisition To create a new Requisition, you must access the list of requisitions: 1. Click the icon (+) 2. On the requisition form, fill in the required fields, identified with (*), add the parts, by clicking the icon (+) and the work orders on the tab "Work Orders"; 1. You can select to record parts using the barcode or manually. 2. On the part record form, fill in the required fields, identified with (*); 3. Click on the checkmark to save the parts; 3. Click on the checkmark to save the Requisition; --- ## Edit Requisition To edit a requisition, you must access the list of requisitions: 1. Click the icon (+) 2. On the requisition form, edit the desired fields; 3. To edit the parts, click on the part options (3 dots icon) and click Edit; 1. On the part report form, edit the desired fields; 2. Click the checkmark to save the part report. 3. Click on the checkmark to save the Requisition. It is not possible to edit synchronized reports. --- ## Delete Requisition To delete a Requisition, you must access the list of requisitions: 1. Click the report options you wish to delete (3 dots icon) 2. Click Delete. 3. To delete a part report, access the part list: 4. Access the part edition dialog; 5. Click the part report options you wish to delete (3 dots icon) and click Delete. It is not possible to delete synchronized reports. --- ## Synchronize Requisitions To synchronize a Requisition, you must access the list of requisitions: 1. Click the report options you wish to synchronize (3 dots icon); 2. Click Synchronize. To synchronize one or several Requisitions simultaneously, click the synchronization icon available on the Dashboard or on the Work Orders List.