PT
ES
This operation allows you to inactivate or dispose of an asset and its child assets.
Inactivate locations
To inactivate a location, follow these steps:
Go to Assets | Locations;
Select the location;
On the location screen, click on Operations and then on Inactivation History;
In the location's inactivation history list, click on Create;
Choose the inactivation mode (required):
Inactivate Locations Only: inactivates the selected location and the associated locations, and the child tools and equipment are moved to the destination location.
Move Child Assets: you must select a destination location. Inactivates the selected location and the associated locations, and the child equipment and tools are moved to the destination location;
Dispose (irreversible action): inactivates the selected location and all children. You must define the user who disposes of the location, the cost must be equal to or greater than zero and the date must be equal to or earlier than the current date;
Fill in the remaining details;
Click on Save.
In all three modes, the work orders, requests and preventive maintenances associated with the location to be inactivated change to the Canceled state, if it is possible to move to that state from the current one. In the Inactivate Locations Only mode, this also applies to those associated with the equipment and tools to be inactivated. The rule applies to those that are not in the Approved state and, in the case of the Dispose and Inactivate Locations Only modes, also to those that are not in the final state.
To reactivate a location, go to Assets | Locations, select the desired record and edit it. You can only reactivate locations that have been inactivated and have not been disposed of.
Inactivate equipment and tools
To inactivate equipment or a tool, follow these steps:
Go to Assets | Equipment or Assets | Tools;
Select the equipment or tool;
On the view screen, click on Operations and then on Inactivation History;
In the inactivation history list, click on Create;
Choose the inactivation mode:
Inactivate: you must select a destination location. Inactivates the selected asset, and the child assets are moved to the destination location;
Move Child Assets: you must select a destination location. Inactivates the selected asset, and the child assets are moved to the destination location;
Dispose (irreversible action): inactivates the selected asset and the child assets. You must define the user who disposes of the asset, the cost must be equal to or greater than zero and the date must be earlier than the current date.
Fill in the remaining details;
Click on Save.
The work orders, requests and preventive maintenances associated with the asset to be inactivated are handled according to the mode:
Inactivate: those that are not in the final state change to the Canceled state;
Move Child Assets: those that are not in the Approved state change to the Canceled state;
Dispose: those that are not in the Approved state are inactivated, and the rest change to the Canceled state.
In all three modes, the change to the Canceled state is only made if it is possible to move to that state from the current one. If it is not possible, the asset is not inactivated.
To reactivate an asset, go to Assets | Equipment or Assets | Tools, select the desired record and edit it. You can only reactivate assets that have been inactivated and have not been disposed of.
You cannot delete an asset's inactivation record.
If work orders or requests have associated down time records, you must ensure that the state defined as Canceled also ends the down times, so that, when inactivating or disposing of an asset, all down time records are closed.